Austria / France, 2003, modern classical

Klangforum Wien / Sylvain Cambrelingin vain (Haas): Georg Friedrich Haas’ music performed by Klangforum Wien under the direction of Sylvain Cambreling. Despite how easy this music is on the ears, it’s quite demanding of one’s listening quota for a day. This music, so multi-layered, has so much going on that it doesn’t let up for a minute. There are always at least ten things happening at once, never a moment to breathe or pause, leading to crescendos involving all 24 instruments.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s