Norway, 2020, experimental big band / free jazz

Andreas Røysum EnsembleAndreas Røysum Ensemble: Northern jazz for socialists: not a suppression but rather a sublimation of the individual into the collective, bringing many individual experiences into a studio to record side A and side B in one take each, exploring how a ten-piece ensemble can play Hindustani classical as well as it wields formless space without measured time.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s